HOLYGOODS VETEMENTS POLIZEI HOODIE REVIEW

alt

Hello to all viewing my blog, and to the fam from /r/fashionreps. This is the first post to my blog, and will hopefully not be the last. I plan to post a few reviews weekly of clothing and footwear, some replica, some not. I just received some replica Gosha stuff, and just placed an order for the new YEEZY SZN 3 Military Boots, so stay tuned for that.

Today I will be reviewing Holygood’s Vetements Polizei Hoodie. To start, this hoodie is absolutely beautiful. I purchased the hoodie for ¥226 Chinese Yuan or roughly $33 American Dollars.

SIZING

Height – 6’2″
Weight – 180 Pounds

I ordered a size Large, and upon receiving, I immediately realized the hoodie was humongous. After trying it on and pretty much hating the fit, I decided to try my luck and threw it in the washer and dryer hoping it would shrink to a size that I would be happy with. Luckily, after washing and drying, it fit perfect. If you do not plan on washing and drying a ton, I would recommend to size down twice for a normal oversized fit, or size down once for an exaggerated oversized fit.

QUALITY

I would say that the quality of this hoodie is pretty amazing, and for only $30, it is an absolute steal. The hoodie is a nice thick material, sits nicely on your body, and the hood is not small, so it looks great when put up.

HOW DOES IT COMPARE TO RETAIL

I think that it is almost 1:1. I compared to photos online, and I can not tell any real difference. The drawstrings look great, the graphics and embroidery look great and the overall fit of the hoodie is amazing.

POST WASH

When throwing it in the washer and dryer, I was scared that the hoodie would not come out correctly, but I was wrong. The hoodie held up great when washing, and the only real noticeable difference, is that the graphic became slightly shiny in certain lighting. The change is not that big of a deal, and you can only notice in really bright places.

FIT PICS & PHOTOS

SHOULD YOU COP?

I personally think this is an amazing piece for anyone’s wardrobe, if anyone is looking for a nice hoodie to wear this winter, this should be a instacop. This is currently not for sale on Holygood China’s Taobao, and am not sure if or when it will be reposted for sale again. For anyone interested in purchasing other great products from Holygood, here is their Taobao page.

ALSO! It looks like they recently added a brand new lineup of products that they will be adding soon.