SHELTERMADES GOSHA RUBCHINSKIY 3M SWEATSHIRT REVIEW

Want the good news first? This sweater will probably be given away. I ordered this sweater in a extra-large from Sheltermade, and it fits like a cropped large. I will probably host some sort of raffle on my Twitter, so follow that and stay tuned.

I purchased this piece from Sheltermade’s Taobao for ¥249, or roughly $35, plus shipping.


FIRST IMPRESSIONS

When I was getting my first look at the sweater, I immediately realized how small the sizing ran. Other than the sizing, I was pretty impressed with the overall product.

SIZING

Height – 6’2″
Weight – 180 Pounds
Waist – 34″
Top Size – Large or Extra Large
Shoe Size – US 11

This sweatshirt runs really small. If you are
looking to go for how the retail product fits, I would recommend sizing up at least once, or maybe even twice. I ordered an extra-large, and it is extremely fitted, and sits right above my waistline.

QUALITY & SHIPPING TIME

Even though this sweatshirt runs really small, it is still really nice. It has a good thickness, the graphic looks great, and there are zero loose threads.

From personal experience, all of Sheltermades products are really nice. I own their Gosha Logo Sweater and it is a nice material with a TTS fit.

When ordering, I used SuperBuy as my agent, and it only took a few days to get to my warehouse. If you are looking to grab an item from Sheltermade, I would recommend it, but be warey of their sizing.

HOW DOES THIS COMPARE TO RETAIL

This piece is really close to retail, for the exception tags, I would say that it is practically identical. The 3M stripes are placed correctly, and the graphic is printed where it should be.

PHOTOS

I did not include any fit pics due to the sweater not fitting me correctly.

SHOULD YOU COP?

If you can fit in a small or a medium, I would say this is a must cop. For us a larger guys, we will have to sit this one out. The quality and accuracy of this piece is great, but unfortunately, it fits pretty small. If you are interested in purchasing, you can grab it from Sheltermade here.


For anyone interested in the giveaway we are hosting, you can read more about it here.

Make sure to follow my Twitter to keep updated. I will be posting the majority of my articles and reviews to /r/fashionreps and /r/repsneakers, so see you around!

Leave a comment